Charlotte Lehan appointed Clackamas County Chair


Clackamas County commissioners this morning officially appointed Charlotte Lehan as chairwoman effective at 5 p.m. today.

The chair position became available after Lynn Peterson resigned in order to begin as Gov. John Kitzhaber's sustainable communities and transportation policy adviser this week.

Lehan has said she would only serve as chairwoman through the end of Peterson's term at the end of 2012. She said she intends to run for an open, regular commission seat in the November 2012 election.

Read the full article here. Discuss below.

connect with blueoregon